Why, oh why?

23 Apr

I have stagnated. I think I have known it for a while but put it at the back of my mind where I didn’t have to look at it. I’m good at doing that. It’s also one of the things that scared me about living alone and not having the Ex kicking my butt. I hate the thought that I can fall so easily into laziness and procrastination but I can’t deny that it is true. I know that the last couple of weeks that I have felt somewhat depressed and lethargic and I thought that it related to some personal stuff that was going on. Now, I’m not so sure. Possibly it started out that way but morphed into an overall lethargy. And what is worse – I let it.

 

But today I have put some thought into this and am resolved as of tomorrow to kick my own butt. I will get up and go to a class, I will make a list of things I wish to complete tomorrow and I will get on with it. Just like I used to do. A structured and busy day makes for a happy Ruth. This is a truism. How did I forget?

Leave a comment